top of page

Senior Portraits with Maddie


Not to brag or anything, but I definitely have the most beautiful sister in the world. If this picture doesn't prove it, you should definitely keep on scrolling...

My sister, though, is graduating from High School this week. It's a really crazy thought, and not just for me, but our parents also. It's hard to believe that she'll be out of the house before summer ends!

Maddie is thrilled to go to college. Which makes sense, because high school isn't exactly the must fun time in the world, but I don't think that anyone else is so suited to grow up into an excellent person than Maddie. She's smart, hilarious, and inspires me every day - I seriously couldn't ask for a better sister!

Today we went out and explored a few different greenhouses in the area. Maddie has always loved plants and flowers, and the light and color inside provided some absolutely gorgeous visuals. We topped off the day by going out to lunch together - just another action I'm still getting used to as I grow up. Parents don't need to come with anymore!

And, on top of Maddie's other amazing aspects, she was a great model. We had a great time messing around, trying to think of ideas and more poses to try. In the end, I think these photos show how much Maddie has grown up (and how much I've grown as a photographer, not to brag.)

To summarize - we had a great day. If you liked the photos, let me know - any like, comment, or share is always appreciated. School is winding down and you'll be seeing even more from me soon!

Have a great week! And PS, if you'd like to see all of the photos from todays shoot, check out the link to my flickr!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page