top of page

Vintage Suburbia-Inspired Portrait Session with Maddie


Hello from quarantine! It's been a while since I've written - I wanted to share some of the creative projects I've been working on at home! I know this is a difficult time for everyone - there's nothing wrong with taking this time to grieve what should have been. Envelope yourself in the comfort of home and the hope of tomorrow.

While this is a great time for rest and recharging, this could also be a great time to check out a new (or old!) interest or hobby. Obviously, photography is at the top of my list and I've been experimenting with fun concepts like this one to pass the time and stay occupied with what I love! My lovely sister Maddie always makes for a fantastic model, so we went outside and tried a vintage, almost polaroid-style approach. I think the collection really captures suburbia at dusk - even during this pandemic the sunset is still beautiful, the trees are still becoming green, and we can still smile and laugh.

So have a look through this collection and let me know what you think! I think it pairs really well with the song Suburbia by Troye Sivan, so I'd highly recommend playing that while scrolling through, if you have a minute to pull up the song on Youtube! Wishing everyone health, safety, and love during this time!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page