top of page

Searching for Fall at the Daniel Boone Homestead


Having close friends makes portraiture so easy - they get photos to post on Instagram and use when they need them, and I get to spend time with a friend, while sharpening my skills. Today I visited the Daniel Boone Homestead with Sarah and we had the best time (trying to) seek out fall foliage! Sarah brought a few changes in sweaters to brighten the dreary sky. The place was practically empty, but whoever was around could certainly here us cracking up every five minutes or so. It's been a while since I've had a portrait session, and this one was an absolute blast!!

I won't pretend to be an expert on the seasons, but as a photographer and chronic lover of all things fall, I don't have any choice but to track fall foliage. I've certainly learned a lot over the past couple of years, but I have to stay - I was not prepared for the lack of foliage in the area. It's been a warm fall, surely, but come on, what's a girl have to do to find a tree with red leaves around here?!

Don't worry - I think Sarah and I still managed to have fun running about, searching for places to shoot. Sarah is no novice on that side of the camera, either, and you can see her pop up in other portrait sessions I've shot. Not only is she a very kind volunteer, but I think she'd make an excellent model, don't you agree?

I have a few more photoshoots coming up through the month of November, but I've still got a lot of open space! If you're interested in a portrait session, feel free to shoot me a message via email or the Contact page on this website! I love trying new things and, seriously, this is the best season for a photoshoot.

Have a gaze at these photos from this lovely fall day and let me know what you think! Likes, comments, shares and recommendations are deeply appreciated. I hope everyone has a happy November!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page