top of page

Katie's Senior Session at the Daniel Boone Homestead


These early summer nights are the perfect time for senior portraits! Katie and I had the best time shooting her senior portraits at the Daniel Boone Homestead last night! The light, the weather, and each backdrop came together so, so perfectly! I'm so happy with how all of Katie's portraits turned out. And I think senior sessions are so fun at this time of year - graduation is LITERALLY right around the corner and I love seeing that kind of excitement in the model!

Katie will be attending Kutztown this fall and she seemed so excited! It's so fun to see a senior so ready to leave high school, but also so excited to start a new chapter in her life! Katie actually took photography classes during her high school years and she definitely knew more about shooting than the average model! She was a great help finding the best spots to shoot at the Daniel Boone Homestead - she showed me all kinds of great locations I had never seen before!

Honestly, I don't think the light could have been more perfect the other night. Just another reason why this is the perfect time of year for portraits - we can go out at 7 at night and the light is still shining, bright as ever! I'm so in love!!!

I hope you've enjoyed this peek into my Daniel Boone Homestead senior session with Katie! As always, thank you so much for taking the time to read and have a look through the photos - let me know what you think in the comments below! And don't forget to check out my Information and Contact pages if you're interested in booking a session!

Happy May everyone!

-Julia Bruns

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page