top of page

Abbey's Senior Session at French Creek State Park


I just wrapped up editing on this absolutely gorgeous senior session with Abbey! French Creek really does have all the views anyone could need in a sunset walk. I'm so happy with how all photos turned out - Abbey was an excited model, and she didn't mind switching things up every few minutes to get a brand new shot! It was Abbey's pick to head over to French Creek and that night could not have been more beautiful.

Abbey has been doing acrobatics for most of her life now, and I loved how we incorporated her talent into the shoot! I have a lot of friends who are dancers, but Acrobatics is a cool mix of dancing and gymnastics. I've been to one of Abbey's shows in the past and it was absolutely incredible! Getting to shoot Abbey doing something she loves was such a treat, and I'm totally blown away by her abilities!

The light we had at French Creek was honestly phenomenal. We were lucky to get there when we did - the entire day before had been cloudy and grey, but the sun broke out just in time for Abbey's arrival! It's hard to explain how important light is until a client really sees their photos. I adored Abbey's golden glow! Even among the trees there were beautiful dapples of light filtering through the leaves. So much to love during a senior session like this one!

Abbey is about to become a senior in high school! She's currently attending the Berks Career and Technology Center for Culinary Arts, and plans on pursuing it post-high school. We chatted about finals and the struggles of working and studying at the same time - it's no easy task! It was so fun to work with Abbey, and I'm so thankful that she chose me as her senior portrait photographer!

Thank you so much for reading along with Abbey's Senior Session - don't forget to let me know your thoughts in the comments! If you're interested in booking your own senior session, engagement, or wedding, click the Contact link at the top of my website! Happy June!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page