top of page

Rebecca and Jason's Maternity Session at the Daniel Boone Homestead

What can I say about this maternity session with Rebecca and Jason other than - WOW! Everything from the light, to that leafy summer background, those adorable balloons, and Rebecca's stunning dress made for an absolutely spectacular shoot! I've never done any portraits related to pregnancy/maternity before and I was SO excited when Rebecca and I got in contact with one another!

Rebecca had so many fantastic ideas for photos during our Daniel Boone Homestead maternity session! She brought along those freaking cute 'Oh Baby' balloons, a few ultrasound photos, another balloon that spelled out 'Baby' , an adorable hand-drawn sign, and this absolutely precious stroller! I was so excited to work with this amount of props for the first time. It was nice working with both a lovely couple as well as a variety of items that made this shoot one-of-a-kind!

I was so in love with how everything came together. Golden hour makes for the most beautiful photos - Rebecca and Jason were totally willing to try anything, run around for a bit, and we all sat down in the grass at the end to clean up the inevitably-popped balloons... we can't win 'em all! But these two had such a great attitude about the heat and the little bit of walking we had to do! Jason was more than willing to run back and forth from us to the car, and made sure we had everything we needed! I totally applaud Rebecca for having so many great ideas in mind as well! Her creative flair was so lovely to have during the maternity shoot.

I hope you've enjoyed a peek at this maternity shoot at the Daniel Boone Homestead with Rebecca and Jason! I was so excited to help capture this exciting time with them. Have a short scroll below to see a few more of my favorites from the session, and don't forget to let me know what you think in the comments! Thanks for reading!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page