top of page

Kate and Jesse's Golden Hour Wedding - Columbia, PA


This beautiful October weekend was the absolute definition of a fairytale. I truly cannot understate how much fun I had with Kate and their Jesse - their wedding day was laid-back but so, so beautiful, and the light and color in this pictures totally reflect the beauty of this couple! Kate and Jesse have been together for seven years now, and it shows in each smile and laugh I captured during their wedding day. They were the absolute definition of comfort when around each other - I've never worked with anyone so relaxed before! Their setup at the Breezyview Gazebo reflected who they were so perfectly; a bright, simple tent filled with chairs for their friends and family, alongside a flower-lined Gazebo. I am so excited to share these photos from Kate and Jesse's special day!

Kate and Jesse had a simply sweet ceremony just as the sun began its descent; friends and family watched anxiously as Kate walked down the aisle alongside her father. I loved capturing such an endearing moment, and I loved all the space I had to work with! I haven't shot too many weddings yet at this point, so I was so thankful to have time and space to perfect the shots I wanted. Luckily, the weather was definitely on my side, and the ominous clouds broke away to let the golden sunshine peek through the trees! The name of the gazebo was certainly a good descriptor as well; it was an excellent view, but the wind was surely blowing on that October day!

It was time for portraits just as the ceremony ended! The light was perfect, and Kate and Jesse were just gushing over their newly-wed status. It was so exciting to be with these two just minutes after they'd been married - all smiles, jittery laughter, and pure love in one another's eyes. These portraits truly did capture all the light they were giving off during their wedding! I wanted to thank both Kate and Jesse for choosing me as their photographer this October - and I also wanted to thank all my friends and family that have been following my journey so closely! The busy season is slowly but surely coming to an end, and winter will be all about brainstorming and crafting the perfect season next Spring. Thank you all for reading through this magical wedding day, and don't forget to tell me which photo was your favorite!

-Julia Bruns

instagram.com/juliabrunsphotography

facebook.com/juliabrunsphotography

www.juliabrunsphotography.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page