top of page

Amber and Bryant's Fairytale Wedding Day - Oakbourne Mansion, PA


Hello, hello, hello! It's been just about three months since my last blog post - I'm back for the busy season with all kinds of awesome shoots such as weddings, seniors, couples, and some super fun creative ones in there! I wanted to take you guys along on one of my most recent wedding days - Amber and Bryant at the Oakbourne Mansion in West Chester, PA! These two were THE most adorable couple in the world, and I had a blast capturing their wedding day!

The Oakbourne Mansion was a magical venue for Amber and Bryant's wedding day. I loved capturing all of their details before the ceremony began - Amber's dress was absolutely breathtaking, and the bridal bouquet by Farmhouse Florals PA totally blew me away! Photographing the details of a wedding day is always so much fun. I love seeing all the little pieces of such a big day! Amber was having so much fun with hair and makeup. It's so nice to have some time to relax with your gals before the big event!

Amber and Bryant shared a gorgeous outdoor ceremony surrounded by friends and family! It was the absolutely perfect September day, without a cloud in the sky. I loved how magical their ceremony site felt with the wispy tulle and flowing trees! Amber looked like a princess walking down the aisle. They shared a communion together, exchanged their rings, and shared their first kiss as a married couple - what a beautiful moment!

Amber and Bryant were absolutely AMAZING models. I think this blog alone makes it clear how addicted I am to wedding portraits. I love taking some time away from all the guests to capture a quiet, tender moment. These two were all for my crazy antics! You should have seen my eyes light up when Bryant actually offered to pick Amber up - I didn't even have to ask! What a dream! It was just about sunset and I had a blast with these two out around Oakbourne's gorgeous property! Soon enough it was time for dinner and some dancing!

After a ridiculously delicious dinner, tender first dance, hilarious father/daughter dance, and a stunning sparkler send off, Amber and Bryant's fairytale wedding day had finally come to an end. What a night, right? I love looking back on all these photos and memories. A huge thank you to the all the amazing vendors that brought Amber and Bryant's dreams to life! Thank you so much for reading, and let me know what your favorite moment was!

Venue: Oakbourne Mansion

Florist: Farmhouse Florals PA

Videographer:

Planner: Kate at Knees Up Events

-Julia Bruns Photography

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page